Spilt wine…

8 Jan

Right after I graduated I saved for a Mac book. I had never used a Mac but thought I was ready for an upgrade 🙂 I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but knew that one of these computers wouldn’t come cheap.

I went on Craigslist and looked for about a month until I found one that fit my budget and personal style. I was quite proud of my purchase and perfectly happy it wasn’t brand new.

My husband has a past history of spilling beer, juice, water anything liquid on computers and either frying them or killing the keyboard. Well guess what happened last week…

I was sitting at the dinner table, writing my first post with my glass of wine and within a matter of seconds… Wine… All over my laptop! Surprisingly, I kept my cool!

Took my laptop into the genius bar and they said too bad so sad…there was no going back 😦   My husband felt horrible  about the whole situation that he went out and bought me an iPad!

Not exactly what I thought I would be blogging on but we shall see how it goes! I think I’m going to take advantage of apples free classes to learna exactly how to use it 🙂 Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

